The Automation Rules Library serves as a backup area or archive for your Automation Rules.

If you have more than one org connected to Cloudingo (such as a Production org and a Sandbox org), you can copy rules from one environment to the other. The library is shared among your orgs and serves as one centralized location for your rules, no matter which org they were created on. Use the library features to copy out rules that you would like to keep before refreshing your Sandbox.

Note: For Enterprise License Only – Automation Rules are shared amongst users in Cloudingo. They are not independently owned. Any changes that you make to a rule will affect all users.

Instructions

By default, the Automation Rules Library will automatically have the 3 standard Merge Automation Rules and the 2 standard Convert Automation Rules that come pre-built with Cloudingo. These standard automation rules cannot be deleted from the Automation Rules Library. You can, however, delete the rules from your regular list (under Manage Rules) if you do not use them.

Rules displayed on in the Automation Rules section, including any custom or edited rules you’ve created, are not added to the library until you do so manually. To be safe, you may want to backup each rule you use regularly so that you have it in your library.

To access the Automation Rules Library, click on the main Cloudingo account menu at the top right of the dashboard and choose Automation Rules Library.

Adding Automation Rules to Library

When you first login to Cloudingo, you are immediately taken to the Dedupe dashboard which displays all of your active filters.

To add one of your rules to the library, click on the Automation menu at the top right corner of the page, and choose ‘Manage Rules’.

 

Click the 3 lines to the left of the Rule that you want to copy to the library, and choose ‘Add to Rules Library.

You will receive a confirmation when the rule has been added to the library.

Removing Automation Rules from Library

Note: The prebuilt rules that came with Cloudingo cannot be deleted. These are the ones labeled Created By “Cloudingo Standard Rule”.

To remove a custom rule that you have added to the library, pull up the Automation Rules Library, and click the check box to the left of the rule and select Delete from the dropdown menu in the Action column.

Then, choose the red Delete Rules button on the bottom right corner. A confirmation page will display where you must review the changes you have requested.

Click Save to commit the changes or the Undo Delete option to cancel the request. Select the Back to Rules Library button to return to the library list. If you undo all deletions, you will automatically be returned to the Automation Rules Library page.

Adding & Deleting in 1 Step

In the Automation Rules Library, you can add and delete rules in one step. Simply check the Add option next to the ones you want to add and the Delete option next to the rules you want to remove. Click the Delete & Create Rules button in the bottom right and the two actions will be separated into two sections on the page. When you select Save, all actions will be executed.

Copying Rules to Other Orgs

If you have multiple orgs attached to your Cloudingo account, you can copy rules from each org’s dashboard to the other.

Once a rule has been added to the library, you can copy it to your other org.

Select Create Rules at the bottom right.

On the next page, Review Changes, choose the platform you wish to copy the rule to under the Add to Platform column. This is a multi-select drop box. Be sure to deselect any platforms you do not want to add the rule to. The rule can be copied to a platform’s dashboard more than once. Click Save.

It’s important to note that any fields used in the rule that are not present in the other org, as this can cause problems with the rule execution.

To also learn how to copy Filters to your Filter Library, click here.