The Filter Library serves as a backup area or archive for your filters.

Two big benefits of the filter library are:

  1. To clean up and make your dashboard easier to use by adding and removing filters.
  2. If you have more than one org connected to Cloudingo (such as a Production org and a Sandbox org), you can copy filters from one environment to the other. The library is shared among your orgs and serves as one centralized location for your filters, no matter which org they were created on.

Filter Library short


Watch this tutorial video to learn more about the filter library or follow the step-by-step instructions below.


Instructions

By default, the Filter Library will automatically have the 8 standard De-Duplication filters and the 3 Data Maintenance filters that come pre-built with Cloudingo. These standard filters cannot be deleted from the Filter Library. You can, however, delete the filters from your Dashboard if you do not use them.

Filters displayed on the dashboard, including any custom or edited filters you’ve created are not added to the library until you do so manually. To be safe, you may want to backup each filter you use regularly so that you have it in your library.

To access the Filter Library, click on the main Cloudingo account menu at the top right of the dashboard and choose Filter Library.

Filter library menu

Adding Filters to Library

When you first login to Cloudingo, you are immediately taken to the Dedupe dashboard which displays all of your active filters.

To add one of your filters to the library, click on the filter’s menu at the top right corner of the individual filter tile and choose Add to Filter Library. A pop up message will display, “Filter will be added to the Filter Library. Do you want to continue?” Select Add to Filter Library.filter tile library menu

Removing Filters from Library

Note: The prebuilt filters that came with Cloudingo cannot be deleted. These are the ones labeled Created By “Cloudingo Standard Filter”.

deleteTo remove a custom filter that you have added to the library, click the check box to the left of the filter and select Delete from the dropdown menu in the Action column. Then, choose the red Delete Filters button on the bottom right corner. A confirmation page will display where you must review the changes you have requested.

Click Save to commit the changes or the Undo Delete option to cancel the request. Select the Back to Filter Library button to return to the library list. If you undo all deletions, you will automatically be returned to the Filter Library page.

Adding & Deleting in 1 Step

In the Filter Library, you can add and delete filters in one step. Simply check the Add option next to the ones you want to add and the Delete option next to the filters you want to remove. Click the Delete & Create Filters button in the bottom right and the two actions will be separated into two sections on the page. When you select Save, all actions will be executed.

Copying Filters to Other Orgs

Multiple PlatformsIf you have multiple orgs attached to your Cloudingo account, you can copy filters from each org’s dashboard to the other.

Once a filter has been added to the library, you can copy it to your other org. In the Filter Library choose Add or Add & Run next to the filter you wish to copy.

  • Add will simply create the filter, and you will have to calculate it manually.
  • Add & Run will start the filter calculation as soon as you add it to the dashboard.

Select Create Filters at the bottom right.

On the next page, Review Changes, choose the platform you wish to copy the filter to under the Add to Platform column. This is a multi-select drop box. Be sure to deselect any platforms you do not want to add the filter to. The filter can be copied to a platform’s dashboard more than once. Click Save.

add to platform

If you select Save & Run, the filter will be added to the other org and will attempt to calculate results. It’s important to note that any fields used in the filter that are not present in the other org will cause the reprofile to fail. In other words, a reprofile will not happen if your new filter is not using fields that have never been used before in any of the filters.

Once the profiling is complete and the re-calculations are done, you will see the filter on the dashboard of the other org.