Hidden and Protected Options Dropbox Pre-Protected highlighted

When viewing records side-by-side on the merge or convert grids, you have additional ways to handle records:

Merge menus

Protect in Cloudingo: the record cannot be merged/converted or updated, but will still be shown in the grid

Hide from Cloudingo: the record will not be shown in the grid as a duplicate

Delete from Salesforce: instantly deletes the record in Salesforce right from Cloudingo

View in Salesforce: pulls up the Salesforce record in a new window

A note about Protecting and Hiding Records

Protected records: If you choose to protect a specific record from Cloudingo, the record will still appear in the filter results if a duplicate is detected, but the protected record will never be merged/converted or deleted. To unprotect a record, select “Unprotect from Cloudingo” in the grid at any time (for records that are already marked Protected).

You can also choose to have a protected record serve as your master record.

Hidden records: When a record is hidden from Cloudingo, the record is ignored entirely and it will no longer appear in the filter results and merge/convert/delete actions will be bypassed on the record.

Navigation to Excluded RecordsManaging protected and hidden records: To manage hidden records click “Excluded Records” from the Account dropdown menu in the top right corner. Both Protected Records and Hidden Records can be managed from this page. Check any records you wish to unprotect or make visible.

Manage Excluded RecordsCommunity Portal Users are marked as Protected by default. If you would like to disable that option, do so on this page by unchecking the ‘Protect all community portal users’ option.